remove essentially duplicate artifact rules
found this while working on headerizing the fantasy genre section, so hey, progress! Signed-off-by: Brian S. Stephan <bss@incorporeal.org>
This commit is contained in:
parent
c5a3489e67
commit
caab60ae7c
39
patches/base/022-deduping-general-artifact-rules.patch
Normal file
39
patches/base/022-deduping-general-artifact-rules.patch
Normal file
@ -0,0 +1,39 @@
|
||||
--- _tmp/ccsrd.md 2025-05-07 10:08:35.577006353 -0500
|
||||
+++ _tmp/ccsrd.new.md 2025-05-07 13:33:04.293461662 -0500
|
||||
@@ -18390,16 +18388,6 @@
|
||||
> course of days or weeks. Generally speaking, Effort cannot be applied to any crafting task or subtask that exceeds one
|
||||
> day
|
||||
|
||||
-### ARTIFACT RULES
|
||||
-
|
||||
-Artifacts are more powerful than common equipment or cyphers. Each artifact has a level and a rate of power depletion.
|
||||
-When an artifact is used or activated, the player rolls the designated die (1d6, 1d10, 1d20, or 1d100). If the die shows
|
||||
-the depletion number(s), the item works, but that is its last use. A depletion entry of "—" means that the artifact
|
||||
-never depletes, and an entry of "automatic" means that it can be used only once. Depowered artifacts can sometimes be
|
||||
-recharged using the repair rules, depending on the item's nature. Other special abilities can also repower an expended
|
||||
-item, but probably for only one use. Powerful magical creatures might be able to recharge artifacts, at least
|
||||
-temporarily
|
||||
-
|
||||
### CRAFTING ARTIFACTS
|
||||
|
||||
Crafting an artifact is similar to choosing a new type or focus ability—the character has many to choose from, they
|
||||
@@ -42688,19 +42676,6 @@
|
||||
| 99 | Wonder onesie |
|
||||
| 00 | Your mama's biker jacket |
|
||||
|
||||
-Artifact Rules
|
||||
-
|
||||
-Artifacts are more powerful than common equipment or cyphers.
|
||||
-
|
||||
-Each artifact has a level and a rate of power depletion. When an artifact is used or activated, the player rolls the
|
||||
-designated die (1d6, 1d10, 1d20, or 1d00). If the die shows the depletion number(s), the item works, but that is its
|
||||
-last use. A depletion entry of "—" means that the artifact never depletes, and an entry of "automatic" means that it can
|
||||
-be used only once.
|
||||
-
|
||||
-Depowered artifacts can sometimes be recharged using the repair rules, depending on the item's nature. Other special
|
||||
-abilities can also repower an expended item, but probably for only one use. Powerful magical creatures might be able to
|
||||
-recharge artifacts, at least temporarily.
|
||||
-
|
||||
Example Modern Fantasy Artifacts
|
||||
|
||||
Accessories Sold Separately
|
Loading…
x
Reference in New Issue
Block a user